change lives.

Celebrating Our Support

2023 Community Excellence Award Winners

Welcome to the United Way Award
Presented to workplaces that have introduced themselves to The United Way this year with vitality, excitement and achieved excellent results.

Top Five Employee Giving
The following organizations were recognized for being the 5 workplaces that raised the most money in 2023 through employee giving and special events.

Top Five Corporate Giving
The following organizations were recognized for giving the top five corporate donations to the United Way in 2023.

Quantum Leap Award
Presented to the organization that experienced exceptional growth in their 2023 campaign.

Everyday Hero Award
Presented to the workplace that has the most “Everyday Heroes”. An “Everyday Hero” gives $1 or more per day for a year.

100% Giving Award
Presented to a workplace that has 100% employee giving to the United Way campaign.

Cornerstone Award
Presented to the workplace that has made a substantial contribution to the United Way over the past 15 years.

Valued Community Partner Award
Presented to an organization that supported the United way through an innovative partnership or sponsorship.

Outstanding Campaign Volunteer Award
Presented to the ECCs who used their creativity, enthusiasm, and leadership to run an inspirational campaign.

  1. Devin Doucette (Costco)
  2. Karl McCarthy (BMO)
  3. Brianne Lawlor (Saint John Energy)
  4. Emin Civi (UNB Saint John)
  5. Gord McNamee (Wyndham)
  6. Trudy Atherton-Hall (EUB)
  7. Alexia Bovaird (Emera)
  8. Lori Monaghan (Public Service and Procurement /Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada)
  9. Derek Ross (Saint John Fire)
  10. Ian Rockwood (Scotiabank)
  11. Tracy Duffy (Stewart McKelvey)
  12. Janet Gallant (Source Atlantic)
  13. Shawna Wallace (WorksafeNB)
  14. Eric Savoie, (EY)

Outstanding Campaign Team Award
Presented to campaign teams that effectively used teamwork and strategic thinking to improve their campaigns.